#101 Ghogiel

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • CS 2021 Gold Champ
  • CS 2021 Gold Champ
  • 6,852 posts

Posted 16 November 2013 - 08:06 AM

View PostJohnnyWayne, on 16 November 2013 - 04:45 AM, said:

The curve actually looks like this:Posted Image

No it actually doesn't. check the dev post you got that image from and read it again.

I actually was complaining about Elo the whole time the curve looked like that, it was biasing players who had simply played a lot of matches, and as such was wanked, as soon as they adjusted the spectrum the games were noticeably better.

I don't know if anyone mentioned it already, I lost track since page 2, but there seems to be different elo rating for each weight class. I have heared it somewhere and can confirm it by my observations (I'm a heavy pilot and played mediums for the first time with project phoenix).

This is actually true.

It's in a command chair.

Edited by Ghogiel, 16 November 2013 - 08:11 AM.

#102 a little fluffy bunny

• PipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 16 November 2013 - 08:53 AM

View PostSug, on 15 November 2013 - 08:39 AM, said:

Another Elo thread? it's pretty much an accepted fact that the Elo system in MWO does not work.

Explain to me how I, a player from CB, should ever be placed on a team with someone asking how to target enemy mechs, use their jjets, or how to group weapons?

Because account age or number of matches =/= high skill or Elo rating, thus you might not be as good as you think you are. Don't feel bad, seems to happen a lot round here.

And as for my skill level? Take your high Elo number and shove it, I'd rather be bad than play with all you tryhards.

#103 C E Dwyer

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 9,274 posts
  • LocationHiding in the periphery, from Bounty Hunters

Posted 16 November 2013 - 09:04 AM

View PostWispsy, on 15 November 2013 - 06:28 AM, said: