1 Day Premium Time? Mwo For 24 Hours Straight?

29 replies to this topic

#1 XPhantasmaX

• PipPipPip
  • Star Commander
  • 63 posts
  • LocationThe Abyss

Posted 20 November 2013 - 07:02 PM

So today I found out I got 1 day of premium time for free due to the recent patch. and I'm considering going for a MechWarrior Online 24 hour marathon. I know it sounds crazy but there are people out there who pulled off playing a game for 24 hours straight. Its doable.

Starting saturday NOV 23 at 8:00AM EST If my premium time is still available I will activate it, my 24 hour runs starts the second I activate it. I will be posting hourly screenshots and present them on the forums when im done showing how much C-bills, mech XP, and GXP I have accumulated over the course of this 24 hour run.

I might try and stream it, if I can. but we'll see. I'm not too experienced with that kind of stuff. and last time I tried to stream anything ended up being a disaster due to technical errors.

In the meantime I'll look over the forums every now and then and do what I can to get ready for this event. Any suggestions that can help me do this is appreciated.

Edited by XPhantasmaX, 23 November 2013 - 06:24 AM.

#2 Alaskan Nobody

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Determined
  • The Determined
  • 10,358 posts
  • LocationAlaska!

Posted 20 November 2013 - 07:12 PM

Just don't make yourself sick / kill yourself doing so (euphamistically or otherwise) ^_^ :)

Best of luck, :D I have no idea what else to tell you though. :D

#3 sneeking

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Rage
  • Rage
  • 3,586 posts
  • Locationwest OZ

Posted 21 November 2013 - 04:29 AM

just remember the danger isn't during the marathon its after...

I once pulled a grand theft marathon with some assistance from artificial means (if you get my drift) the problem was re integration with the real world, I don't want to tell you what was my first instinct at the traffic lights when I went out in my car afterwards.