Ui 2.0 And Dev Silence, Let's Speculate Wildly With A Poll!

23 replies to this topic

Poll: Would you accept UI 2.0 with bugs if more entertaining features could finally be released? (57 member(s) have cast votes)

Would you accept UI 2.0 with bugs if more entertaining features could finally be released?

1. YES (36 votes [63.16%])

Percentage of vote: 63.16%

2. NO (21 votes [36.84%])

Percentage of vote: 36.84%

Vote

#1 Deathsani

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 220 posts

Posted 01 December 2013 - 07:43 PM

The recent test has left me feeling...troubled, over the progress that this game is making. I have read the feedback on it and a great deal seems to be leaning towards restructuring the whole thing. While I don't disagree, I want to finally get into the meat of this game and we can't do that without the idiotic stumbling block that is UI 2.0.

I will point out (if it wasn't obvious already) that I am not a programmer or a game developer or even a professional game tester so my knowledge of the architecture is limited. This is all hypothetical and if you think I am the dumbest man alive take a deep breath and respond constructively anyway, after calling me any number of forum allowed insults if necessary.

Didn't mean to troll before, connectivity issues deleted the poll.

Edited by Deathsani, 01 December 2013 - 07:45 PM.

#2 Lefteye Falconeer

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • Philanthropist
  • 352 posts
  • LocationToronto, Ontario.

Posted 02 December 2013 - 03:57 AM

What is really incredible is the Devs silence. EVERYONE knows that there's nothing a community hates more than being left in the dark. Sure, I am pretty certain they have some twisted perception that talking too much backfires and blah blah, but the reality is even when the community grills you for your statements, they still prefer those questionable statements to nothing at all. And you know why?