#1 Dazzer

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • Knight Errant
  • 216 posts
  • LocationSpain next to Gibraltar

Posted 08 December 2013 - 06:37 AM

Hello all,

I am a dedicated Medium Pilot, I like they balance between fire power , speed and Armour, just seems to be the sweet spot for me. In a medium I am a average pilot in any thing else I suck ! lol

Any way I have mastered
4 Hunchbacks (still my fav mech)
4 centurions

I am working on the Shadow Hawk (but no a fav I dont know why)

My question is what Med to master next ? BlackJack , Cicada , Kantaro or Trebuchet ?

I have no XP with any of them , any one got any pointers please ?

Thank you !

#2 Hex Pallett

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Urban Commando
  • Urban Commando
  • 2,009 posts
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationHomeless, in the streets of Solaris 7

Posted 08 December 2013 - 08:08 AM

I don't know any of them, but I've been playing MWO for quite a while so here are some speculations:

Cicadas are "meh". They certainly packs some punch, but the lack of JJ and its large profile makes them inferior to Lights such as Jenner in my book.

Blackjacks are quite interesting. Their high-up gun arms makes them ideal for cover-shooting. Also if you're planning for going Commando later then buying XL225 for both classes is a good investment. However, I don't like the current "live fast die young" spirit encouraged by the Champion BJ....

Kintaros are kind of pointless. Not enough tonnage to boat multiple SRM without going XL - which defies the whole point of brawling. Boating LRM is an option, but Hunchback 4J and Centurions can also do that.

Avoid Trebuchet at all cost.

#3 RavensScar

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 219 posts
  • LocationUK

Posted 08 December 2013 - 08:25 AM

I've mastered Hunchies and Blackjacks, and I'm currently working on Cicadas.

Hunchies (particularly the 4P) are still my favourite chassis, so I know how you feel on that front.