- - - - -

New Player & The Clan

21 replies to this topic

#1 Ortalus

• Pip
  • The Bold
  • 10 posts

Posted 27 February 2014 - 06:06 AM

So, long time BT player from pen & paper on up over the years.

I just started playing here and like it so far and I noticed the clan packages are being pre-sold.

From what I've read the package I buy now (if I want the bonus for buying before Feb 28th) will not get me the clan mechs until June or something, then roll out one model at a time.

I can live with that but I wonder what people really think is a worthwhile package? Being so new I'd hate to drop too much into it but I want a decent package that will give me flexibility down the road.

What are other people looking at? What do you anticipate will be good and what will be "Meh"? :(

Thanks!

#2 wanderer

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Civil Servant
  • Civil Servant
  • 11,152 posts
  • LocationStomping around in a giant robot, of course.

Posted 27 February 2014 - 07:48 AM

Right now, I'm not even sure because they've been utterly closed on how Clan tech will work. IMHO, wait till you know.

#3 Malcolm Vordermark

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,520 posts

Posted 27 February 2014 - 07:59 AM

Yeah, it is mostly speculation at this point. We have some details but nothing is set in stone so take it with a grain of salt.

If you buy the package you'll get all the mechs you purchased at once. After that they'll most likely become available for cbills one each month. By this point we should have new weight rules that require a fixed number of each weight class per team. I think we will see clan trial mechs unless they're counting on people who bought the bigger mechs to fill out the groups.