Banshee Build Dump.

65 replies to this topic

#61 Jorunn

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • 136 posts
  • LocationFlorida

Posted 26 May 2014 - 10:11 AM

Ok my first forum post after a thousand or so matches (feel like I'm finally not a newb anymore) on a pretty wide range of mechs I've blown a lot of real money on. I seem to gravitate toward the heavy/assault long range sniper as I'm not very good at close quarters maneuvering or shooting on the run lol

I have a little different take on the Banshee 3E as I like ACs and distance. Still running the 2x PPC but with 3x AC2 and a UAC5. I've blown Atlas's to hell and have been very survivable with an XL335 (had one laying around I plan to upgrade). It runs a little hot but cools down fast with 14 DHS. The UAC5 and one AC2 are up pretty high so can snipe over hills without full exposure.

Smurfy's
Posted Image

I'm curious what the more experienced Banshee pilots like/dislike about this setup?

I don't like my 3S yet I was toying with 3x PPC, 2 ERLL with 17 DHS is still way hot. I'm chain firing the PPCs and wow they fire fast.

#62 Jorunn

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • 136 posts
  • LocationFlorida

Posted 14 June 2014 - 09:07 PM

Update to my Banshee love affair. I got the 3M and LOVE it. XL350, 18 DHS to barely control the heat of 4x PPC, 2x ER LL. I chain fire everything and with a 4 second cool down on weapons I can deliver ridiculous damage. And now that I have the Master Banshee set I'm running this heavily armored monster at 65.7 Kph. Alpha of 58 you have to cool down for most of the rest of the game though lol I don't see an exciting alternate build for the 3S yet. I have my heavy energy boat and heavy Dakka tank...

Smurfys

Posted Image

#63 That Dawg

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 1,876 posts

Posted 28 June 2014 - 04:14 AM

sadly the BEST build is thee cheese build
4ML's and 3 AC'5's, armor, engine, heatsinks to finish it off

#64 Bigbacon

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip