Patterns Scam

31 replies to this topic

#1 Catmobile

Rookie

• The 1 Percent
  • 6 posts

Posted 25 March 2014 - 01:26 PM

hello

im new to MWO although ive been playing mechwarrior since i was a kid, my dad bought me "Mechwarrior 2 The Titanium Trilogy" and ive been a fan since that, waiting for a new Mechwarrior game to be released, when i first read of MWO i had to try it and ive been playing for a month or maybe less. i also have tried lots of MMO and i know how they work and how every single game it has credits stuff (real money)

i decided to buy credits, to get me pattern designs and some colors too (by that moment i just had 1 mech) bought 2 patterns, the unlockable versions, one week later after grinding for hours a day as im sure most of the commuty does i managed to get my second mech, of course i wanted to customize it, and wanted to use the patterns i recently acquired, and i find out they are just for the mech i buy them on!

WTF!!!

colours are incredibly expensive so are patterns! and when i found out i could only use patterns on 1 mech i was out of my mind, its so stupid and i wouldnt recommend anyone to start playing this game, i feel scammed...

take for example other new games with customizable stuff u can buy, they sell you color palettes for a reasonable price, wich are applied to all your characters, they have plenty of palettes,

thing is when u buy something in a game and it says "unlockable" it should be for all your characters, who would buy patterns for all your mechs, and if its that way at least put a warning or you are simply scamming people, 20 dollars for a couple of colours and 2 patterns? better put a gun to my head

so if you want people to keep playing your game and telling them to other people to come here and play and spend their money at least give them something to keep playing the game, such as content, not 10 maps and almost the same type of matchs with expensive customizable stuff.