41 replies to this topic

#1 Votanin FleshRender

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Wrath
  • Wrath
  • 518 posts
  • Location3rd rock from the Sun

Posted 31 March 2014 - 06:35 AM

Ok, I started playing a couple of weeks ago, and I swear I won more games when I was shooting my Lrms from 2000m away than I am right now (now that I have some slight clue what I'm doing)

This wkd I played about 35ish matches and I think I won 3. I can't be so bad I'm singlehandedly bringing my entire team down, can I?

It seemed like every other game, my side dropped one short (the other team was almost never short. I think 1-2 games). I can chalk that one up as bad luck.

Every game I looked at the stats, and it seems like the newer, crappier players like myself all get lumped together on one team. My side often had 3-4 players or so with about 20 damage done (often me among them) whilst the other side's lowest damage is 200. Shouldn't us new players be split a little more evenly between the teams?

And it seems like every team I'm against is in perfectly coordinated lockstep. I can't tell you how many times my team gets flanked, how many times I've watched 3-4 snipers all step up over a ridge in unison and shoot and drop back down, how many times my team gets caught in crossfire. Just through sheer luck of the draw, I would think I'd see some of that on my own team, but far far more often than not, I watch my team on spectate getting shredded by the other team making far far better coordinated moves.