Psuedo Jade Hawk Totem Battlemech

31 replies to this topic

#1 Forte

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 124 posts

Posted 04 May 2014 - 11:56 AM

Jade Hawk

So while reading up on the clans deciding which one suited me, I came across the totem mechs. Jade Falcon by far has the coolest Totem mechs (Kodiak is close tho), and I was interested if I could replicate that with IS mechs. I was curious what you guys thought would be the most closely resembling. I'm also trying to replicate the build (while still making it as strong as I can).

Medium Possibilities

GRF-1N

WVR-7K

SHD-2K

Heavy Candidate

QKD-4H

These were just kind of brainstormed and I'd love to have community input, suggestion, etc. I'm also curious on how I should paint the monster up once it is ready, given that I'm new to Clan Jade Falcon and I don't know the colors yet. (Lore wise I can't find what Galaxy they were assigned to.)

#2 101011

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Infernal
  • The Infernal
  • 1,393 posts
  • LocationSector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha, on a small blue-green planet orbiting a small, unregarded yellow sun.

Posted 04 May 2014 - 12:43 PM

Well, if you really want to be a green chicken, then you will want some obnoxious green and bright yellow colors. Oh, and a Kodiak would stomp any of the chicken totems into the ground. Just saying.

#3 CyclonerM

Tina's Warrior

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 2
  • FP Veteran - Beta 2
  • 5,684 posts
  • LocationA 2nd Wolf Guards Grenadiers JumpShip

Posted 04 May 2014 - 01:15 PM

What about the Claws? :)

#4 101011

• The Infernal
  • The Infernal
  • 1,393 posts
  • LocationSector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha, on a small blue-green planet orbiting a small, unregarded yellow sun.

Posted 04 May 2014 - 01:36 PM

You mean the talons, quiaff?

#5 Vanguard319

• Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 1,436 posts
  • LocationTerra

Posted 04 May 2014 - 01:50 PM