Completely Unstable/random Fps - Driving Me Insane

12 replies to this topic

#1 n r g

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Universe
  • The Universe
  • 816 posts

Posted 28 May 2014 - 12:38 AM

I already made a thread about this but no one attempted to help me, hopefully this time is different.

Basically, I'm getting 100+ FPS on EVERY map on Mech Warrior Online. This is on LOW settings except for Object Detail and Environment on HIGH at 1080P full screen (1920x1080).

I started playing this game again just in the past 2 weeks, and started noticing the game felt incredibly, ungodly laggy randomly. I just started hitting F9 to see the FPS and was shocked to see it was 40fps constant and that not only was the FPS low but there was incredible input lag on the mouse (feels like 200-300ms of delay when clicking mouse button 1 to fire) and when swiveling the mouse around to aim, it overcompensates and feels completely garbage.

My first thought was to reboot as I had it happen to me a few times in Battlefield 3 and people told me it was a glitch (low FPS glitch that would boot you into a server with <50fps even though I normally got 200)

Rebooting WORKED. I would play the SAME map and get 100+FPS (please don't tell me "FPS matters on each map differently" I already know that duh)

So now, no matter what I do, I can play 5 or 10 or 20 games but I will get a game where it will be all messed up /low FPS/unplayable. I have to basically Disconnect since I refuse to play with it all glitched out like that.

I JUST uninstalled MWO and reinstalled it today and was getting 150-160FPS on crimson straight and some other maps when ONCE AGAIN, I got the 40 fps bug.

I have my i7 4770k overclocked to 4.5ghz and my GTX680 with a +375MHz overclock on the core and +75 on the memory, which I do NOT suspect is the issue because I have run those settings for ~2 years in Battlefield 3/Battlefield 4 and would get 150-200fps CONSTANTLY.