63 replies to this topic

#1 Cow And Chicken

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 136 posts

Posted 09 June 2014 - 02:25 PM

Hi guys :blink: .

I have been playing this game for two months. And this is how I feel after playing
for hours almost every day.

I have bought 2 Mastery Packs and few Hero mechs and colors. (about 200$+)
Why? Because I want this game to be even more AWESOME!

But Awesome? Is not so Awesome is it?.

I spent two days on getting 12Mill Cbills for A Scrap-Heap (Awesome 9M).
And I have to say its totally worthless. 12m cbills wasted and it is even going
down faster then my armorless Jaggers with 25-30 points on each torso and with XL
on board.

I know its big but stalkers are NO smaller but they can at least take a punch and even
live through it! :ph34r:

I read that awesome were more agile, hard to play, thats why I choose it. I want to be
tested but,,, comon. 12M Cbills for that scrap-heap, thats greafing.

I am feeling kind of cheated. Should I spend a day or two getting another 6-7m cbills for an engine? Then I have 20m cbills wasted?

I would pay 3m cbill tops for this scrap if I had been able to test it before buying.
Well I wouldn't even have bought it then.

Please give Awesome and the chassis that were left behind some love before the only
mechs we see in game are Phracts, Victors and Highlanders!

What about a test area where you can try out all Chassis (Mechs)?

Cow and Chicken over and out!

#2 Carrioncrows

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Rage
  • Rage
  • 2,949 posts

Posted 09 June 2014 - 02:32 PM

Awesome's are a high cbill investment.

To really get good performance out of an awesome you need 3 things.

1. Unlocked all basic skills across 3 variants and get elite skills on the one you plan on running. This will unlock the x2 bonus on basic skills (You need it to help disapate heat)