Art Video

115 replies to this topic

#41 Commander Kobold

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Territorial
  • 1,428 posts
  • LocationCanada

Posted 30 June 2014 - 12:27 PM

The art style doesn't really matter at all, the animations looked good though and it was well done (people seem to not know that battlemechs are far more agile than they are in game)

#42 Nightmare1

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 7,636 posts
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationPeeking over your shoulder while eating your cookies.

Posted 06 August 2014 - 12:42 PM

Sweet! As a Hunchie pilot myself, I revel in the thought of Falcon Punching another Mech.

Pure, sweet awesomeness!

Let's get Guillermo del Toro to do it! ;)

#43 Impyrium

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The God
  • The God
  • 2,104 posts
  • LocationSouth Australia

Posted 10 August 2014 - 12:26 AM

View PostAppogee, on 29 June 2014 - 09:15 AM, said:

With all due respect to the artistic talents of the creators, I hope they don't persist with the faux anime look and overwrought anime cliches.

MechWarrior isn't Gundam or Robotech.

Wrong, BattleTech technically is RoboTech. Technically... uh... well, the original concept for them anyway. BattleTech BattleMechs are much more agile than the MechWarrior ones. MechWarrior really got it wrong, but not in a bad way.

I say this video was awesome, the artist was great, the artstyle was great and the animation style quite refreshing. I'm sick of seeing stiff robots stare at each other. ;)

#44 Aegic

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 476 posts
  • LocationHouston

Posted 14 August 2014 - 10:15 PM

Question- "How far will you go?"

Answer- "Not far enough to get in that Locust!"

J/K I have all 3 little buggers mastered.

#45 kosmos1214

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Civil Servant
  • 776 posts

Posted 13 September 2014 - 03:51 PM