More Beginner Friendly.

52 replies to this topic

#41 ProtoformX

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • Philanthropist
  • 436 posts

Posted 30 June 2014 - 10:56 AM

This is also frustrating for the players that have been around a while. In it's current state, the matchmaker is willing to toss complete newbs in with top-tier Elo groups. It's mind boggling. You'll have such a huge disparity in skill some players are doing 2 damage and some are doing 900. The **** is that?

#42 Fut

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Moderate Giver
  • 1,969 posts
  • LocationToronto, ON

Posted 30 June 2014 - 11:00 AM

View PostJherek C, on 30 June 2014 - 07:52 AM, said:

I have tried to get friends, that all like and play games frequently, have their steam accounts and stuff, to play MWO. None of them lasted more than 1h...

What were their reasons for quitting after only 1hr?

#43 Karamarka

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 809 posts

Posted 30 June 2014 - 11:06 AM

View PostProtoformX, on 30 June 2014 - 10:56 AM, said:

This is also frustrating for the players that have been around a while. In it's current state, the matchmaker is willing to toss complete newbs in with top-tier Elo groups. It's mind boggling. You'll have such a huge disparity in skill some players are doing 2 damage and some are doing 900. The **** is that?

Most of my games my team is like 2-12 or WE win 12-2... There is no even brawls, its 3-4 dead before the big battle even happens.

Also, they dont' tell new players much about mech

my first mech was orion, it was awful. for me

Edited by Karamarka, 30 June 2014 - 11:07 AM.

#44 Screech

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • 2,290 posts

Posted 30 June 2014 - 11:15 AM

View PostWillard Phule, on 30 June 2014 - 07:04 AM, said:

Once enough of the "target audience" complains to PGI about the lack of competetive gameplay, perhaps they'll be compelled to fix the problem.