- - - - -

Choice Of Second Mech

21 replies to this topic

#1 UnrealGK

Rookie

• 7 posts

Posted 02 August 2014 - 11:06 AM

Hi all,
I recently started playing MWO and asked what would be a great second mech.
I was told to first get my Hunchback elite so I did.
I currently own three Hunchback's (4SP - 4P and 4G) and they are all elite.
I'm selling the 4G (not sure about selling the 4P or 4SP) and wondering what would be a great second mech?
I thought that i liked the ballistics of the 4G until I figured out how much fun you can have with 9ML in a 4P :P .
So what would be a great mehc for me too buy and why?

greetings,
UnrealGK

#2 Redshift2k5

Welcoming Committee

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Stone Cold
  • Stone Cold
  • 11,975 posts
  • LocationNewfoundland

Posted 02 August 2014 - 11:24 AM

How fast do you want to go? What weapons do you want to use?

If you really like laserboating, then maybe an even bigger laserboat might be fun. The Timberwolf would be a solid choice if you wanted to drop some cash on the game for a clan pack/a la carte purchase, and IS assault mechs like the Awesome, Battlemaster, and Banshee can all bring a big fat standard engine and lots of lasers.

Obviously if you want to try a different style of play there are tons of other choices.

#3 Ryvucz

Zunrith

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,839 posts
  • LocationColorado Springs, Colorado

Posted 02 August 2014 - 11:49 AM

The Nova with 12 Clan ER Small Lasers and 4 Clan Machine Guns is my favorite brawler.

But for Inner Sphere, next would be a BlackJack, forgot which one it is but can boat a decent amount of lasers without breaking the bank.

#4 Voivode

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Hungry
  • The Hungry
  • 1,465 posts

Posted 02 August 2014 - 11:49 AM

There's a lot of directions you can go. Here are some fun mechs that I personally enjoy.

1) Commando! Fast hit and run tactics are always enjoyable

2) Raven! A classic you can't go wrong with.