The Real "non Numbers/stats" Reasons Why People Feel Clan's Are Op'd

120 replies to this topic

#61 Rando Slim

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Cub
  • The Cub
  • 459 posts

Posted 31 August 2014 - 03:27 AM

You know another REALLY big problem with all this? From everything I've picked up since I started playing and reading about the lore, and based on playing several thousand matches.....this game is just straight up set in the wrong time period to be balanced in a way that makes sense for modern video games. Like the concept of the clan invasion is really cool, but I really think the game would be better set in 3025 or so or after the clan invasion altogether I dunno maybe 3075 or something. Theres enough IS mechs and factional infighting that went on that you could have avoided these balancing problems and still given people community warfare.......just then it would be contained among the six factions (which btw is still plenty, most games stop at 3 factions). But its obviously too late for all that. I now adopt the mentality that I just don't care anymore, give me new maps, new game-modes, and fully fledged community warfare and I'll figure out some way to succeed in whatever weapon environment I'm in. If I can't then I take a break.

Edited by Scrotacus 42, 31 August 2014 - 03:28 AM.

#62 Davegt27

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 6,970 posts
  • LocationCO

Posted 31 August 2014 - 06:22 AM

"Ive participated in both of the Clan vs IS PTS runs, and I’ve played plenty of regular play with Clan and IS mixed matches. Not once have I ever seen a instance were an IS Mech was simply rolled over by a Clan Mech of equal weight class (i.e. Jagger vs Timber, or Atlas vs Dire Wolf)"

I stopped reading right there
I just had a chance to try a TW and with it I lived

My Jager is a death machine my death that is (last Saturday I died 44 times in one day)