#1 Clownwarlord

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 3,410 posts
  • LocationBusy stealing clan mechs.

Posted 09 September 2014 - 04:31 PM

Hey fellow mechwarriors,

After listening to Part One of the Town Hall there was a lot of talk about maps and so this got me thinking of what kind of map would I want to see in game and what kind of aspects would I want it to hold?

Well me personally I would like to see a map that incorporates agriculture and multiple small towns and maybe a swamp in the map. Why? Well there are TONS of Agro Worlds through out the Inner Sphere. I know this from reading the books and as for such I figure a map that incorporates farmland, swam/lake, and small cities scattered through out a single map would give a great realistic aspect of being on an Agro World in the Inner Sphere.

How would it look? Well I am not an artist by any means but when i use my imagination maybe I can put what I see into words. That being said I start at a small City near an open field (where a drop ship might use to land troops), and march north through a valley with a lake/swamp in the bottom of it. To each side of the lake would be other small cities and filling out the rest of the valley is farm land where you see barns and small hangers where Agro Mechs might have been kept. As I reach the north end of the valley near a mountain range their is a mining facility with a bigger city and more hangers for Agro Mining Mechs and a complex for refining ore as well as grain dryers for drying the grain before shipped off togo off planet to one of the many other planets in the Inner Sphere.

The colors would be day light almost mid day baking the mechs and troops as they march from the landing site north to take this main asset of mining and grain dryers. For if you control food and ore you can re-allocate these resources to your other planets then its previous holder.

Let me know what you think and what are your ideas of a new map?