#141 Lily from animove

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Devoted
  • The Devoted
  • 13,891 posts
  • LocationOn a dropship to Terra

Posted 19 September 2014 - 01:05 AM

View PostJoseph Mallan, on 18 September 2014 - 09:32 AM, said:

You use words that lead to faulty generalizations. You will not use it. Lily Probably won't use it. Tombstoner Might Use it...

Players have proposed that Atlases get some form of Armor Buff. As an Atlas Pilot I disagree... What makes you think I would Judge an Omni any different? :huh:

good, so lets say we make new mech for 1000$ and 5 out of 1000 gyus buy it for 30bucks, Nice buisness done. Just because someoen uses it, does not mean it is valid or make sense.

View PostJoseph Mallan, on 18 September 2014 - 10:20 AM, said:

the Highlighted is absolutely true. And as such, having differing points of view discussed in a civil manner helps, the folks making the game make a better educated choice. will it be the right choice? Hopefully. I know what I find fun. You know what You find fun. They could be diametrically opposite, Now who does the maker make happy? Or should he/they find a middle ground that gives both parties something? All I can do is give what I think is the best advice I have, and let the guys getting paid to make the game sort it out.

But your advice makes logically no sense, What is the benefit of sticking to a rule generating a dead product. A Product the companies doens't sells profitable, a product the customers doesn't use. You knwo why nearly all system get upadtes in rules and stuff? because some thigns are not right and then changes are done. DOne because the companies needs happy customers and needs to sell product. Or they entirely drop the product.

View PostHoax415, on 18 September 2014 - 10:20 AM, said:

Additionally remember that every buff means faster TTK when those mechs are on the field. We don't need faster TTK.