Clan Wave 2 Worth It?

26 replies to this topic

#1 Zanathan

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 661 posts

Posted 24 September 2014 - 05:18 PM

It's been sometime since I've injected money into this game (since shortly after the Phoenix pack) and I'm more then happy to pick up the new clan wave 2 pack but I'm a noob with those particular mechs and clan mechs in general. Simple question, are they worth it?

#2 Squally160

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Merciless
  • The Merciless
  • 295 posts

Posted 24 September 2014 - 05:19 PM

Really hard to say until they are here tbh.

I bought it, but im fully invested into playing clans.

#3 Brody319

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Ominous
  • The Ominous
  • 6,273 posts

Posted 24 September 2014 - 05:22 PM

They all look rather underwhelming to me.

#4 Scratx

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Survivor
  • Survivor
  • 3,283 posts

Posted 24 September 2014 - 05:23 PM

None of the Wave 2 mechs other than the Mad Dog have hit the game yet. The Mad Dog is a bonus mech if you also have the Masakari pack when buying the Man-o-War pack, so if you didn't buy it already, you're looking at spending 360 bucks to get it. Honestly not worth it just for the Mad Dog.

#5 Hatachi

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 456 posts
  • LocationUSA

Posted 24 September 2014 - 05:28 PM

Give me back knockdown, so I can put that football helmet on the Gargoyle to work :angry: . I think it comes down to what you're looking for. I think the Hellbringer with ECM on a 65 ton chassis will be a good fun mech, and the Ice Ferret will add a really speedy choice to the clan arsenal. I don't think anything in the pack will have impact that the Timberwolf and Stormcrow have though, because of them being top weight of their class with Endosteel/Ferro.

#6 Mcgral18

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • CS 2019 Top 8 Qualifier
  • CS 2019 Top 8 Qualifier
  • 17,987 posts
  • LocationSnow