new spend credits

13 replies to this topic

#1 Chuck Jager

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 2,031 posts

Posted 12 October 2014 - 10:37 PM

So I started playing about a week ago and I have 2 out of 3 Shadow Hawks with their basic skills. I just got paid and I am really wanting to get a wider selection of chassis to pilot. I was looking at buying the Champion SHD to get the set elited and getting either the Cataphract or Catapult bundle. The Cataphract for the Ilya and the 280xl engine to share with the S-Hawks or the Cats because of the good range of builds to help my learning curve (plus a cost savings - really like the K2 and A1). Both of these bundles are a lot lower than $55. With the 30days bonus time and cost savings, I could earn more in game cash and bank some MCs for other stuff (I do like the trial BJ-1 and it is cheap).

I only PUG and I have noticed that the Summoners and T-Wolves have about the same speed as my S-Hawks plus more armor and I really don't have any issue with waits for matches. At this time should I just spend the extra and get the T-Wolf ala-carte. I do not really have a huge selection of inventory so clan vs IS gear is not an issue. $35 was the original budget so with the a la carte purchase, I would have to grind game currency to finish off eliting the Hawks, and the champions with the 2x heatsinks and endo steel seem to be a good deal (I stunk horribly on the SHD-K until I got these upgrades). The t-wolfs seem to have a good range of builds that would help me pad my numbers while I am still be learning, or would I be better off having a wider set of choices.

#2 luxebo

• The 1 Percent
  • 2,342 posts

Posted 12 October 2014 - 10:47 PM

You don't need to worry about "pading your numbers". I know when I first started my K/D was under 0.20 but now is give or take 1.0. Ignore stats in general.