I Was Excited About Cw Until I Took 240 Tons To The Knee.

353 replies to this topic

#1 SirLANsalot

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 1,540 posts
  • LocationWashington State

Posted 06 December 2014 - 07:09 AM

Seems like PGI is going to be bullheaded about this one.

4 mech requirement. Seems like the awesome epic and really cool CW I was looking forward to, will not be played by any Clanner worth there salt. Reason I say this? One Direwolf, and 3 mechs that, as an assault pilot, I (or anyone else) have any interest in running or are very good in. Assault pilots are getting the shaft in CW, and I am fine with that. For the cost of being able to bring everything, I only get to have 2 of these things and must be careful with them. Heavy pilots are almost in the same boat, but they can at least have 3, maybe 4 (of the lighter ones). However this only applies to IS mechs, so for being a CLAN player AND an Assault player, I am getting hit twice by this double negative?
I would love to run my BEST mech, and be able to run a PAIR of them like the Inner Sphere will be able to with there Atlas and King Crab.

That is, unless things change.......

Like raise the tonnage (if you must force people to take mechs they do not want to) for clan mechs. Up to 250 or even 260 tons would allow clanners to take there best mechs and a pair of lights so as to satisfy the idiotic 4 mech requirement.

Alternatively.....

Remove the 4 mech requirement. Make a minimum Drop wight limit (its 140 now which sounds fine) and allow PLAYERS to choose if they want to respawn one more time, or three more times. This also means players would be running in there best mechs, and it would be UP TO THEM to decide if they want to bring another non "insert best class here".