Back With More Is Engine Restrictions.

38 replies to this topic

#1 Lordred

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The 1 Percent
  • The 1 Percent
  • 1,474 posts

Posted 07 February 2015 - 10:39 AM

(I am a Inner Sphere pilot, and I FULLY support this idea)

The Inner Sphere has enjoyed too much freedom of choice when it comes to engine selection for our Battlemechs. The time has come to accept that we must have restrictions on our engines.

I propose that we restore the classic whole tonnage value engines as the only options for all Battlemechs.

There are a lot of players who have amassed a huge collection of engine, we cannot just make their engine choices invalid, we will need to issue a full C-Bill refund for the value of all engines in a players inventory, and all invalid engines equipped in Battlemechs, that way the player will have plenty of money to properly re-outfit their Battlemech.

For engine limitations, each Battlemech will have an engine range based off of the variants cannon engine size, it may equip a smaller engine, or go up a single engine rating.

Units able to equip an Electronic Countermeasures Suite would be limited to a max engine rating equal to the variants default engine.

Example:

The Hunchback 4G comes equipped with a 200 rating engine, using these guide lines, it would be able to equip a 100 Series, 150 Series, 200 Series, and 250 Series engine.

ECM Capable:
The Raven 3L comes equipped with a 245 rating engine, using these guide lines, it would be able to equip a 70 Series, 105 Series, 140, Series, 175, Series, 210 Series, and 245 Series engine.

Please consult charts below.

Thank you for reading and commenting.

Posted Image

Light Mechs
Posted Image

Medium Mechs
Posted Image

Heavy Mechs
Posted Image

Assault Mechs
Posted Image

Edited by Lordred, 07 February 2015 - 12:01 PM.

#2 Lily from animove

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Devoted
  • The Devoted
  • 13,891 posts
  • LocationOn a dropship to Terra