25 replies to this topic

#1 Star Wolves Admin Account

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Mercenary Rank 2
  • Mercenary Rank 2
  • 1,378 posts

Posted 20 April 2015 - 03:26 PM

Yes, I know, another Timber A thread.

Regardless this is a bit different in that I think PGI deserves a hardy handshake on this variant.

I am primarily a clan pilot but I really like what they did with this. The Timber A is just too powerful without some justified nerfs. He is still going to be awesome but now is a situational mech as he should be.

Maybe he is a bit overnerfed (just a tad, I think he's really close or maybe just right); however, I would prefer to start on the lower end and them ramp him up if he needs it.

We all should have learned our lesson when the Tbolt was over-quirked in regards to high mounted bringers of death.

Lets give PGI a hardy handshake for handling these sorts of mechs the right way, conservatively. :)

#2 Gas Guzzler

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Big Daddy
  • Big Daddy
  • 14,251 posts
  • LocationCalifornia Central Coast

Posted 20 April 2015 - 03:28 PM

Inb4 the TBR-A DoA crowd

I do agree though.. I think they might have got it very close to right on, but we will see how it performs.

Edited by Gas Guzzler, 20 April 2015 - 03:29 PM.

#3 Star Wolves Admin Account

• Mercenary Rank 2
  • Mercenary Rank 2
  • 1,378 posts

Posted 20 April 2015 - 03:29 PM

View PostGas Guzzler, on 20 April 2015 - 03:28 PM, said:

Inb4 the TBR-A DoA crowd

I don't get how people can say that, it is a Timber God with high mounted weapons mounts! Yes, I know he has a bit longer burn time but it is a timber that can poke like a stalker. That is unbelievable regardless of the small negatives.

#4 Ultimax

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 6,979 posts

Posted 20 April 2015 - 03:32 PM

View PostBlueduck, on 20 April 2015 - 03:29 PM, said: