Griffin 2N

74 replies to this topic

#41 Malleus011

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 1,854 posts

Posted 29 April 2015 - 09:32 AM

I've been running my 2N with an ERPPC and twin ASRM6 in the right shoulder. I've noticed that the 'double bubble' missile pods draw fire like a magnet once the enemy picks you up visually. Ignoring the left side missile hard points makes me look more like a normal Griffin that just happens to be under ECM cover. (Nothing to see here ... move along)

Normal Griffins are good, but this one is a lot better, just because of ECM. I pull off sniper shots and hit-and-runs I could never survive in my 1N or 3M. I'm just an average pilot, but manage 3-4 kill drops with 300-500 damage fairly often. In skilled hands it will be far deadlier.

#42 InRev

• Survivor
  • Survivor
  • 1,236 posts
  • LocationConnecticut, USA

Posted 29 April 2015 - 11:06 AM

View PostTractor Joe, on 28 April 2015 - 07:16 PM, said:

Hmm
pic is worth 1000 words.

Posted Image

Lurms do it again, not every mech with missile points is a brawler/striker

Edit: though the argument can be made that some of these fast mediums with 4-5 lrm5s or 3 lrm10s are strikers. Later in the game I started taking longer shots while running to where they were at, but early game it was LOS and indirect fire at 150-500m and I got a lot of erll hits in.

Uh, that's a pretty mediocre match, especially considering how incredibly bad the enemy team was (regarding that, you'll want to edit that screenshot to black out the names, because that is a shameful performance all-around)

If you're going to cherry pick with screenshots (which is already a logical fallacy, btw) you should probably pick one that isn't a totally average score for most decent medium pilots.

#43 jss78

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • Philanthropist
  • 2,575 posts
  • LocationHelsinki

Posted 29 April 2015 - 01:22 PM

View PostInRev, on 29 April 2015 - 11:06 AM, said: