- - - - -

Noob Want To Buy An Assust Mech Mastery Pack

21 replies to this topic

#1 Breender

• Pip
  • Survivor
  • 14 posts

Posted 27 August 2015 - 10:53 PM

I am just a noob like heavy weight brawling, as there is a MC discount running, I want purchase 1 mastery pack but can't decide between Atlas and Stalker pack.

It seems that Stalker hits harder than BH, but BH run faster and toughter, which one is better at brawing?

Also, since I am talking about Mastery pack, can someone compare the other 2 mech besides Hero mechs? I hear that the Atlas DDC is special in play style.

Can someone provide me some advise?

#2 Aleski

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Vicious
  • The Vicious
  • 873 posts
  • LocationFrance

Posted 27 August 2015 - 11:08 PM

Noob? Don't take the Atlas mastery pack.

Atlas are really great brawler but they are very difficult to play today. Anyone focus on them, they have bad harpoints location, it's difficult to play other build than brawlers, etc...

The Stalker pack is going to be funnier for a young player, Stalkers are slow but they have very good survivability. You can play LRM boat, laser boat or brawler with SRM + lazors.

To compare Misery vs Boars Head : they are both great mechs, but the misery is one of the best heroe in the game : great hardpoints, great survivability, really cool brawler with an AC/20... You can't regret that pack.
You think that Boars Head is faster than Misery? It's true if you fit an XL 400 in it, but XL engine in Atlas made them really easy to kill and it's difficult to play them.

You should check the forum on the assault mech section, you will find a lot of information about atlai and stalkers ;)

#3 Leone

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 2,693 posts
  • LocationOutworlds Alliance

Posted 27 August 2015 - 11:10 PM