- - - - -

Gun Destroyed, Is Their Something I Should Do?

17 replies to this topic

#1 hiromu656

Rookie

• 2 posts

Posted 10 September 2015 - 07:40 PM

Pretty much that, I'm very new to the game (first day), my gun gets destroyed in the match (unless I'm just out of ammo). Is there something I should do next? Or is that the end?

#2 Elizander

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 7,540 posts
  • LocationPhilippines

Posted 10 September 2015 - 07:49 PM

Are you using a trial mech? If so, which one are you using?

There are mechs that have weapons in other locations and some mechs have lasers which have no ammo but generate more heat than ballistic weapons. Try using other mechs for now and see if you can find one that better suits your preferred playstyle.

If you run out of ammo or lose all your weapons, you can help spot for the team by pressing R to target enemy mechs. If you are in Conquest or Assault game modes, you can help by capping the capture points or the enemy base. You can also stay with the group and when they charge to attack (if ever they do) you can help tank some damage by joining them.

If you die, you can quit the match and pick a different mech and join another one.

#3 hiromu656

Rookie

• 2 posts

Posted 10 September 2015 - 08:03 PM

Yes I am using the Trial mechs. I switched to a different mech that seemed to have infinite ammo (a laser type shot), ended up pressing random keys on the keyboard and found some alternate shot on number 2. Probably should have got a couple more games in before starting this thread :P thanks for the quick response, I'm gonna keep going, try to learn a bit more.

#4 MechWarrior3671771

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • LocationGermantown, MD

Posted 10 September 2015 - 08:19 PM

When you die, don't quit the match to hop in another mech. Instead, spectate the rest of your team - you will learn faster by watching them.

#5 Elizander

• Legendary Founder