- - - - -

Newb Learning Curve And Controls

27 replies to this topic

#1 karrade85

• PipPip
  • 39 posts
  • Locationwisconsin

Posted 20 September 2015 - 09:29 PM

Ok so loaded it up, I don't realy meet recommended specs but if I keep everything on low video it seems to run fine. That being said....What F* tard designed these controls and matchmaking setups/rankings???
I'm just learning on how to walk in the direction I'm trying to aim and I seem to be facing the right hand of god every time I see the enemy as they slaughter me with ease!? Try sticking behind your buddys and long range it? Fat chance the only thing I caused damage to was mother earth as I ravaged her hills and plains with missed lasers and whatever other shiny stuff my mech fired. Get close? well only good thing about that is my being ***** ends quicker. Seriously don't they setup newbs to play newbs? Granted I need to get a different mouse I can see, the track ball sucks for the percesion control I need in targeting but I have never sucked so hard. My best match was 45 dmg, most matches range in the 20dmg/next to nothing category though. When I use missiles I seem to not be grasping something like whether I'm locked or not, hell don't know if I'm in range. I understand these are trial mechs but if I can't do crap in a prebuilt how do I know what I want to use in future or even if I should bother and the successive ****** will just continue? I'm using the bigger mechs just to because I can't control the mobility of the faster mechs. I played EVE back in the day and that learning curve seems like nothing compared to this one, please help any suggestions?

#2 IraqiWalker

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 9,682 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 20 September 2015 - 09:38 PM

View Postkarrade85, on 20 September 2015 - 09:29 PM, said: