Hard Work Nets Poor Return

42 replies to this topic

#1 D1SC0 LEM0NADE

• PipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 64 posts

Posted 18 October 2015 - 02:11 PM

Just for giggles I opened another account. Right out of the tutorial I was nearly maxed 4th tier. After my first match in a trial Mad Dog I got bumped 1/4 of the way through 3rd tier. My second match, in a trial Thunderbolt Champ, I get 3 kills, 9 assists, 6 component destroyed, a few scouting, 495 damage, and other misc. merits. What did I earn with all this hard work? 112,000 Cbill and 1500 xp. . .just sad. It's been a while since I haven't had premium time and Prime variants to net me extra cash. Now that I'm a better pilot, starting new without these things just shows how bad the grind is. Inexperienced players must be getting hosed badly in comparison.

#2 Turambar

• Pip
  • The Nimble
  • The Nimble
  • 18 posts
  • LocationSt Paul

Posted 18 October 2015 - 02:20 PM

Yep... CBill earnings are absolutely abysmal right now. You killed nearly a third of th opposing team and you got a pittance for CBills. I've been saying this for a while... CBill earnings need to be bumped up.. maybe not a lot... but at this point you think a new player will want to play 60 matches before they can buy their own mechs... I think not.

#3 Burktross

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 3,663 posts
  • LocationStill in closed beta

Posted 18 October 2015 - 02:22 PM

Yeaaah... even with heroes and premium time, it's still nothing special. Just a long boring grind until you can get something new.

#4 MadMaxMKII

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • 275 posts

Posted 18 October 2015 - 02:23 PM

if i would be a new player, i would stop playing this game instantly...the earnings are just a bad joke.

#5 9thDeathscream

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 563 posts
  • LocationDown Under. 260 pinging.

Posted 18 October 2015 - 02:23 PM