- - - - -

Fitting In?

11 replies to this topic

#1 SlimeLVL1

Rookie

• Big Brother
  • 7 posts

Posted 04 January 2016 - 04:37 PM

So I started playing this year, meaning I only started not even a week yet. I have always avoided hard core mech games like these since I did not have a good computer back then. Now I that I have, I wanted to give this game a go and I have been enjoying it much to my expectations.

Now to get into my topic, I decided to join house Kurita because, oooh not going to lore since I don't know much about it, I just like their colors, and when I looked at the map they have a big territory so yeah XD.

Right now I own a KGC - 000BS // DWF - WS and a // CPLT - A1C. Obviously I bought them with real money given the amount of time I spent in this game is fairly short and these mechs are pretty high up their in the credits department. After giving these three mechs a try I found out that I prefer doing heavy support fire so I leaned most of my games piloting the Catapult. I am not sure if this is the role I'll be pursuing in the long run but as it stands I feel like I want to devote my time in this game collecting mechs that are good at that role.

I also want a guide to where I can join guilds, or clans, or house whatever this game calls it. Like most pvp based games this game is heavily about team work and I want to join a stable group that can help me excel in this game.

Thank you for reading this and I would appreciate the feedback.

#2 Koniving

Welcoming Committee

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Guide
  • The Guide
  • 23,384 posts

Posted 04 January 2016 - 05:15 PM

Welcome to MWO, and to the Draconis Combine (House Kurita).