Which Enforcer Next?

5 replies to this topic

#1 StormLightning

Rookie

• The 1 Percent
  • 6 posts

Posted 05 February 2016 - 06:24 AM

Hi.

So I've been playing for a few weeks, bit more than two months on and off. Bought some mechs with C-Bills and a few from Steam with cash (ugh).

I now have 2 Enforcers - ENF-4R and ENF-4P. With the current sale, I want to buy one more with c-bills.

Which is the good third variant that will help me master the mech chassis, and not be a complete waste of c-bills? Any assistance on variant model and suggested load-out appreciated.

Thanks in advance Posted Image

Edited by StormLightning, 05 February 2016 - 06:24 AM.

#2 Papapeshu

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • 183 posts
  • LocationGosport, Hampshire. UK

Posted 05 February 2016 - 06:33 AM

My 5P is my new goto mech!
2xUAC/5 (approx 180rds) & 1xMlas.

I'm an old Jager pilot though and I love my dakka!

#3 Destro1000

• PipPipPip
  • The Slayer
  • The Slayer
  • 63 posts
  • LocationSpace... The Final Frontier

Posted 05 February 2016 - 08:30 AM

I own the 4R, 5D and 5P, I don't think you can go wrong with any of them it's a great chassis. I will have to edit this post later once I can get home and check my loadouts.

#4 TercieI

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Littlest Helper
  • Littlest Helper
  • 8,151 posts
  • LocationThe Far Country

Posted 05 February 2016 - 11:01 AM

I'd go 5D. The 5P requires an amount of face time it doesn't handle well. And with only one energy hardpoint, it has very limited build options.

#5 WrathOfDeadguy

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Pest
  • The Pest
  • 1,951 posts

Posted 05 February 2016 - 11:31 AM

You have the two best variants already, so which you round out the trio with comes down to what you want to do with it.