- - - - -

Quick Opinion On A Cplt Build?

16 replies to this topic

#1 Xoruam

Rookie

• Knight Errant
  • 3 posts

Posted 11 August 2016 - 12:54 PM

First of all, hello. I started playing MWO recently and - despite my large concerns at the beginning - the matches weren't ending in me being the bottom of absolute rapefests and getting one kill every 20 games at most, like in so many other FtP MP games, so I thought hey, I'll stick around, maybe this will actually be fun. Haven't finished the first 25 matches yet, but I'm getting through.

Secondly, I wasn't sure if I should post this topic here or in the Heavy builds, as I assume people asking these things all the time could probably spam the forum really heavily, really fast, but I had no idea where should I ask about that so I decided to ask here, hopefully it's not too problematic to the mods.

Now, onto the main point: Slowly getting through the first 25 matches, I thought I'd start looking into buying and creating my first machine, so I checked a bunch of posts on the forums and some videos on YT, but I am still unsure of my first build, and since I don't want to throw my CBs uselessly, I decided to ask here.

THIS is something I came up with for the Cat. The idea is a mech fighting on medium to long range, slightly behind the frontline or detatched from it and hitting from a flank, with ballistics as its main weapon. The lasers are more of an auxiliary weapon in case the ammo runs out and on slightly closer distance. If you could take a look and tell me if this is worth anything, it would be really helpful.

Thanks Posted Image

#2 Aleksandr Sergeyevich Kerensky

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,187 posts

Posted 11 August 2016 - 01:05 PM

Too much rear armor, bring them down to under 10s... I would go for around 4-8, as for guns, what ever works for you is good

#3 Metus regem

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Sureshot
  • The Sureshot
  • 10,282 posts