Jump to content

Mwowc2016 Regional Finals Schedule!


41 replies to this topic

#1 InnerSphereNews

    Member

  • Developer
  • Developer
  • 1,691 posts

Posted 12 October 2016 - 03:51 PM



Greetings MechWarriors,

The Regional Qualifiers have come to a close and the Top 5 Teams from each Region have risen to the top!
These 15 elite Teams are now on the road to the World Championship, where the Top 3 finalists will be flown to compete against each other at MechCon 2016 in Vancouver!

The gameplay Rules for the Regional Finals are as follows:
Each game played between two Teams will consist of 3 Matches.
Match 1 - Tourmaline Desert / Conquest
Match 2 - Loser of Match 1 gets to decide Team 1 or Team 2 spawn positions. Tourmaline Desert / Conquest will again be used.
Match 3 - If a 3rd match is required, the map will return to Canyon Network / Conquest and Team spawn positioning will be randomly rolled.


Americas:




Europe:


Oceanic:



After sweating through to schedule their matches as soon as they could, the elite teams have agreed upon the following times to compete...
Regional Finals Schedule:

EU Matches - Thurs. October 13th @ 10:30 PDT / 13:30 EDT / 19:30 CEST / 3:30 AEST

NA Matches - Sat. October 15th @ 18:00 PDT / 21:00 EDT / 3:00 CEST / 11:00 AEST

OC Matches - Sun. October 16th @ 3:00 PDT / 6:00 EDT / 12:00 CEST / 20:00 AEST

EU Matches - Sun. October 16th @ 11:00 PDT / 14:00 EDT / 20:00 CEST / 4:00 AEST




The live Broadcasts will be streamed on https://www.twitch.tv/piranhagames

Viewers watching these Live Broadcast Streams will have chances to win Standard Mech Packs of choice in random giveaways between each Match!
1 Ultimate Mech Pack will be given away at the end of each Stream!





#2 Navid A1

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Big Daddy
  • Big Daddy
  • 3,928 posts
  • LocationVancouver, BC

Posted 12 October 2016 - 04:09 PM

OC region have already played its first round last week.

#3 Ramrod AI

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Survivor
  • Survivor
  • 409 posts
  • LocationSome place

Posted 12 October 2016 - 04:09 PM

Watch as the top 3 fail because they won't be able to resolution exploit, CAD program exploit, Fire Control and other BS :).

#4 Rampage

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Survivor
  • Survivor
  • 1,522 posts
  • LocationNoFL

Posted 12 October 2016 - 04:11 PM

Really looking forward to watching as many of these matches as possible. Good Luck to all the teams that had the skill and perseverance to make it this far!

#5 Flying Fox 333

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 175 posts
  • LocationSydney, Australia

Posted 12 October 2016 - 04:20 PM

Good luck to all the teams who are participating.

Might be a good idea to put the UTC times in for those matches as well. Most of the east coast of Australia recently changed to daylight savings time.

#6 MovinTarget

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Mercenary Rank 7
  • Mercenary Rank 7
  • 1,916 posts
  • LocationGreen Acres

Posted 12 October 2016 - 04:30 PM

Gratz to my buddies in 228.

For all you guys accusing these guys of using hacks and all, and i have dropped them enough (especially the 228 Aussies) to know they are dang good, but have off games like everybody.

Unless you cut the Aussies off from the bar, there'll be no stopping them! I swear they get better when they drink...

Yours truly,
The unofficial sober Yank in the (drunk) tank

#7 El Bandito

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 17,542 posts
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationI make up for my inaccuracy by dishing out ungodly amount of damage.

Posted 12 October 2016 - 04:58 PM

View PostRamrod AI, on 12 October 2016 - 04:09 PM, said:

Watch as the top 3 fail because they won't be able to resolution exploit, CAD program exploit, Fire Control and other BS Posted Image.


How are they going to fail if all they are doing is to fight each other? And I do not think PGI cares about which resolution they are gonna use or which mouse macro they will use.

#8 Scout Derek

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Infernal
  • The Infernal
  • 5,613 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationSomewhere where you'll probably never go to

Posted 12 October 2016 - 05:33 PM



If there ever was a team Solaris finals(which I don't remember if there ever was one).... this would be the music I'd be listening to while I watch them fight for their last few moments for glory.

Fight Hard, Die Quick as they say.

<o

#9 live1991

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 420 posts
  • LocationDarwin

Posted 12 October 2016 - 05:43 PM

View PostNavid A1, on 12 October 2016 - 04:09 PM, said:

OC region have already played its first round last week.



SHHH PGI forgot Posted Image


View PostFlying Fox 333, on 12 October 2016 - 04:20 PM, said:

Good luck to all the teams who are participating.

Might be a good idea to put the UTC times in for those matches as well. Most of the east coast of Australia recently changed to daylight savings time.


AEST = UTC +10

View PostMovinTarget, on 12 October 2016 - 04:30 PM, said:

Gratz to my buddies in 228.

For all you guys accusing these guys of using hacks and all, and i have dropped them enough (especially the 228 Aussies) to know they are dang good, but have off games like everybody.

Unless you cut the Aussies off from the bar, there'll be no stopping them! I swear they get better when they drink...

Yours truly,
The unofficial sober Yank in the (drunk) tank


Who is calling them hackers, that is just disrespectful to 228 for all the work they have put into this comp.

Edited by live1991, 12 October 2016 - 05:45 PM.


#10 MovinTarget

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Mercenary Rank 7
  • Mercenary Rank 7
  • 1,916 posts
  • LocationGreen Acres

Posted 12 October 2016 - 06:09 PM

View Postlive1991, on 12 October 2016 - 05:43 PM, said:

Who is calling them hackers, that is just disrespectful to 228 for all the work they have put into this comp.


I am referring to posts like this:

View PostRamrod AI, on 12 October 2016 - 04:09 PM, said:

Watch as the top 3 fail because they won't be able to resolution exploit, CAD program exploit, Fire Control and other BS Posted Image.


Granted, Fire Control is not a bannable offense in and of itself, but I would think that teams that look to be in the finals spend some time in vanilla environments so that they don't embarrass themselves when they get there. For example this means the "Wild Ones" will play completely sober for *minutes* on end! ;)

Edited by MovinTarget, 12 October 2016 - 06:12 PM.


#11 live1991

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 420 posts
  • LocationDarwin

Posted 12 October 2016 - 06:14 PM

View PostMovinTarget, on 12 October 2016 - 06:09 PM, said:


I am referring to posts like this:



Missed that, what a joke

#12 Reptile Blackdeath

    Member

  • PipPip
  • Clan Exemplar
  • Clan Exemplar
  • 41 posts

Posted 12 October 2016 - 06:23 PM

Big Gratz to all teams. I know you have fought hard to be where you are!
Aim well and may luck favour those who have truly worked to earn victory! o7

#13 Khalcruth

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 163 posts

Posted 12 October 2016 - 06:29 PM

View PostInnerSphereNews, on 12 October 2016 - 03:51 PM, said:




Viewers watching these Live Broadcast Streams will have chances to win Standard Mech Packs of choice in random giveaways between each Match!
1 Ultimate Mech Pack will be given away at the end of each Stream!





So how does this part work, exactly? Do you have to sign up for an account on whatever this Twitch thing is or something?

#14 Stonefalcon

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Icon
  • The Icon
  • 972 posts
  • LocationSydney, Australia

Posted 12 October 2016 - 06:53 PM

View PostMovinTarget, on 12 October 2016 - 04:30 PM, said:

Gratz to my buddies in 228.

For all you guys accusing these guys of using hacks and all, and i have dropped them enough (especially the 228 Aussies) to know they are dang good, but have off games like everybody.

Unless you cut the Aussies off from the bar, there'll be no stopping them! I swear they get better when they drink...

Yours truly,
The unofficial sober Yank in the (drunk) tank

Stop giving away our secrets.

#15 live1991

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 420 posts
  • LocationDarwin

Posted 12 October 2016 - 07:29 PM

View PostKhalcruth, on 12 October 2016 - 06:29 PM, said:

[/b][/b][/b]

So how does this part work, exactly? Do you have to sign up for an account on whatever this Twitch thing is or something?


You need to be logged in for your name to be on the list (twitch)

#16 Khalcruth

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 163 posts

Posted 12 October 2016 - 07:35 PM

View Postlive1991, on 12 October 2016 - 07:29 PM, said:


You need to be logged in for your name to be on the list (twitch)


That's what I was asking - logged in to what, exactly? Whatever the heck Twitch is? MWO? The MWO forums? Something else?

#17 live1991

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 420 posts
  • LocationDarwin

Posted 12 October 2016 - 07:37 PM

View PostKhalcruth, on 12 October 2016 - 07:35 PM, said:


That's what I was asking - logged in to what, exactly? Whatever the heck Twitch is? MWO? The MWO forums? Something else?


Log into twitch, To be 100% make sure you say something in chat

#18 MovinTarget

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Mercenary Rank 7
  • Mercenary Rank 7
  • 1,916 posts
  • LocationGreen Acres

Posted 12 October 2016 - 08:45 PM

View PostKhalcruth, on 12 October 2016 - 07:35 PM, said:


That's what I was asking - logged in to what, exactly? Whatever the heck Twitch is? MWO? The MWO forums? Something else?


Twitch is a streaming service so that you can see live/near live video feeds for the cameras/computers of the players.

#19 Khalcruth

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 163 posts

Posted 12 October 2016 - 08:45 PM

So that would mean I have to create an account on this Twitch thing, then? And does the account name have to match my MWO name?

Edited by Khalcruth, 12 October 2016 - 08:47 PM.


#20 Ibrandul Mike

    Volunteer Moderator

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Referee
  • The Referee
  • 1,333 posts

Posted 12 October 2016 - 08:49 PM

Yes you would have to create an account there.
No your username does not have to be your ingame name.

If you win you will be asked for your pilot name :)





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users