#801 SuperFunkTron

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Slayer
  • The Slayer
  • 910 posts
  • LocationUSA

Posted 17 February 2017 - 01:12 PM

View PostOberost, on 17 February 2017 - 12:54 PM, said:

We have the hardpoints, engine cap and quirks (as seen on the PTS notes), what more do you need to answer the questions?

Tell me that you won't do it and call it a day...

Stats on paper don't give the whole story. I asked you to clearly define what you believe are the actual weaknesses of the Supernova. To clarify my point in the last post, not everyone sees knuckle dragging mechs as being inherently inferior but rather find ways to use the mech that don't requiring hill humping and pop tarting to fight.

I don't want to speculate on what the Supernova needs from the nodes because I have ZERO experience with it and will not add any experience or data to the discussion. I'm not going to waste my time coming up with a range of hypothetical situations for a mech that I've never played in a whole new system that changes such fundamental mechanics such as heat management and mech durability.

If you want to know how I think the new system differs from the old in terms of its effects on mechs, just read the explanations on weakness compensation and strength accentuation.

If you feel that my not wanting to answer a futile question in which there is no way to give empirical data or experience makes you feel like you've won something, then take it as that. You must really need it. But you haven't really made a point beyond you thinking the Supernova is DOA before anyone has played it and that you refuse to use real examples as a means to understanding alternate perspectives.

If I failed to address your question, how about you clarify which specific question you are referring to.

#802 Oberost

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 616 posts

Posted 17 February 2017 - 01:38 PM

View PostSuperFunkTron, on 17 February 2017 - 01:12 PM, said: