Removing Lrm Indirect Fire + Buff? Or Lrm Buffs With Los?(Poll)

135 replies to this topic

#41 Andi Nagasia

Volunteer Moderator

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 5,982 posts

Posted 19 February 2017 - 04:21 PM

View PostLugin, on 19 February 2017 - 02:24 PM, said:

This. Is. WRONG.
EVERY. FREAKING. TIME. IT. APPEARS.

Copied from over 18 months ago.

i see, ok so i was wrong, thats ok, im willing to admit that,
this info you have posted i didnt know, now i do thank you, Posted Image

C3 only affects targeting bonus/penalty.

so if C3 only affects targeting bonus/penalty then would it affect the Spread of the Missiles,
if so than is C3 just another system like Artimus but for Indirect fire?(just wondering)

Narc:

TL;DR: C3 gives no benefit, and is not required. Narc as implemented is pretty much how it is supposed to be.

i agree, and im no proposing that NARC change from its current use,
and i never said that C3 did anything to NARC if it seemed so im sorry that want my Intent,

Not to mention that C3 isn't just a 1T/1Crit investment, at least on mech in each lance needs a 5T/5Crit MASTER or all the slave computers are DEAD WEIGHT.

yes i under stand only the C3 Slave is(1Crit 1Ton) and the C3 Master is(5Crit 5Ton)
i was just saying that if this was added they should use (1Crit 1Ton) as a base,
(as they have with TC implementation and MASC Implementation)

... I really should just copy certain rulebook sections into plaintext just so I can quickly paste them in for when certain statements crop up.

and i thank you for posting it not only for my self but for others who may have thought as i did,
i proposed that Indirect fire be removed, as i was unknowingly working off of inaccurate information,
thank you for digging this up and proving your point in a constructive manor, Posted Image

i still think LRMs need some love,
perhaps the whole Radar & Targeting System needs a rework but for now ill focus on LRMs,