Please Change Color Of C-Heavy Lasers

11 replies to this topic

#1 Lux Monolithic

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The God
  • The God
  • 203 posts

Posted 06 July 2017 - 09:39 AM

Heavy Med to Orange, Heavy Large to Purple... etc. This has wide support and been mentioned numerous times in General Discussion, not sure if it made it's way here. What the colors are doesn't matter much to me as long as they change. I am no expert in what they "should" be... but I know I don't want them to look identical to the current ER Medium and Large. That's boring.

The only reason I could see for not changing them if in lore it was explicitly stated that they were the exact same colors as their ER brethren. Which I wouldn't really know anyway. If this is the case, then forgive my ignorance.

#2 Stridercal

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 260 posts
  • LocationSoCal

Posted 06 July 2017 - 10:03 AM

I second this idea heartily.

#3 Felbombling

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,973 posts
  • LocationVancouver, BC

Posted 06 July 2017 - 10:38 AM

Yuppers, I am one of the people who has posted on this. Makes total sense based on wave form and intensity, gives players a visual cue for information, gives Clan players another reason to use the Heavy Lasers and also brightens up the battlefield.

#4 Zack Esseth

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Predator
  • The Predator
  • 248 posts
  • LocationRith Essa

Posted 06 July 2017 - 10:53 AM

Agree to this too. And also make Micros their own color.

#5 MischiefSC

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Benefactor
  • The Benefactor
  • 16,697 posts

Posted 06 July 2017 - 12:15 PM

Please. The ability to spot people stupid enough to bring heavy lasers makes it easy to prioritize targets on the field. It would be very helpful.

#6 Lux Monolithic

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The God
  • The God
  • 203 posts

Posted 06 July 2017 - 12:29 PM

View PostMischiefSC, on 06 July 2017 - 12:15 PM, said: