Night Gyr Sniper Build Help.

14 replies to this topic

#1 Pippykins

• Pip
  • Big Brother
  • 15 posts

Posted 23 August 2017 - 09:53 PM

so I'm trying to build a night gyr-C 2x er-ppc sniper and I'm on the fence about a few things. This is my first build so any help would be appreciated.

NTG-C

so with this build, I fit the three c-ultra ac/2 but had to cut a ton worth of armor out of the legs and back to fit everything. I also could only fit 3 tons of AC ammo but could dump the targeting comp mk1 for armor or another ton of ammo.

My other Idea would be to drop one of the ultra ac to max my armor while adding a heat sink and an active probe. the damage would be less bursty but I'd have better heat and ammo management, so it seems like a burst damage vs longevity problem. Any thoughts? Anything horribly flawed in this build? how noticeable is dropping my armor that low and can I make up for it with skills?

#2 Pippykins

• Pip
  • Big Brother
  • 15 posts

Posted 24 August 2017 - 08:06 PM

http://mwo.smurfy-ne...64d95c6f1b5fd73

so this is my new build. I feel like it's spread a little thin trying to do everything. I have ideas, but what do you guys notice?

#3 Cato Phoenix

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Phoenix
  • The Phoenix
  • 843 posts

Posted 25 August 2017 - 04:40 PM

I tried very hard to make the JK or the Gyr work with ERPPC and 3xUAC2. Quite hard to do, you can do it with 2ERLL and 3 UAC though.

My 2UAC5/2ERPPC build for the JK is awesome, though, very PPFLD, and can be replicated by the C I believe.

#4 TooDumbToQuit

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Death Wish
  • 1,539 posts

Posted 25 August 2017 - 05:03 PM

What are the AC2's for? Annoying someone? The Night Gyr will run 4 LBX 5's. I'd rather have machine gun than AC2's. I never use the UACs, I have never relied on a weapon that jams and I'm not going to start now.

(please take everything I say with a pound of salt because I suck at this game)

I do not do Smurfys, I take pictures.