Pgi, Pls, Let Me Remove The "title" From Hud Target Info. Pls!

16 replies to this topic

#1 Ziogualty

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Sergeant
  • Sergeant
  • 382 posts
  • LocationItaly

Posted 26 August 2017 - 03:56 AM

Really, i never get why it should be important, when you target an enemy, to know his Title.

Since i started playing, 99% of the caller i play with use to call target by letter designation (Alpha, Charlie, Golf, etc). Just how it should be.

In thousands of matches it's really hard for me to recall someone calling target by the name of the enemy pilot.
But anyway, maybe the player's name in the HUD can have some tactical purpose, even if i miss it. (you know the enemy pilot is good, and you want make it primary? Dunno.)

What about the Title?
I think it is a completely useless info to show in the HUD while playing, it just engulf your view, and nothing else.

I bet no one ever hear from his commander orders like:

"Kill that Giant Helper on the left!"

"Watch out for that Bad Company on our back!"

I just would like to have an option to remove it.

Nothing big like in WoT, where you can select almost everything you want to be shown in your HUD, just an option:

"Display enemy pilot Title ON/OFF"

Hoping is not so hard to implement in the game.
Best regards, love you all!

Edited by Attank, 26 August 2017 - 04:35 AM.

#2 Nik Reaper

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 1,273 posts

Posted 26 August 2017 - 04:21 AM

I support this emotion, but you should be aware that UI or front end developers at PGI are the rarest kind they have ( probly 1 or 2 guys in all X) ) and they are probly working on special events for the CW for the rest of the year(s) ... and we still have no kill counter on conquest, mech encyclopedia, in game real clock near the minimap and a bunch of other quality of life improvements

#3 Maxxi

• PipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • 32 posts
  • LocationArgentina

Posted 26 August 2017 - 04:22 AM