Professor of Memetics

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 13,522 posts
  • LocationIs Being Obscured By ECM

Posted 20 September 2017 - 12:42 PM

View PostSource Mystic, on 20 September 2017 - 09:39 AM, said:

I have been playing this game for almost 4 years . The integration of the quick system was supposed to address asymmetric ballence issues between the clan and Is weapon systems and mech traits. Your developer overloads constantly shift values and this has been the bane of all I.S. for a while because quirks were constantly nerfed on the I.S.side an all the clan advantages weight damage etc almost never got nerfed. The development team that runs MWO constantly nerfed range heat speed armor values and if all they are going to do is nerf down all the quirks than $h!t or get off the pot. If you goal is to get rid of quirks than just do it all at once an stabilize the system then everyone can get pissed off and then move on and realize that no quirks men no constant nerfs to random mechs. Just grow some balls and rip off the band are already. Because the quirk system does not facilitate balence it just insures that the game will always be unstable and in a perpetually in a state of imballence.

You do realize that most Mechs in Mechwarrior were "designed" by comic book artists for a TableTop turn-based dice game, right? Do you expect them all to be field-viable?

Oh, rght, the OP thinks the Hunchback 4G's right shoulder should be just as tough as a Trebuchet's shoulder.

#22 Ruar

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 1,378 posts

Posted 20 September 2017 - 12:43 PM

View PostSource Mystic, on 20 September 2017 - 09:39 AM, said: