Major Fps Drops

17 replies to this topic

#1 CycloneKnight

• Pip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 10 posts

Posted 10 March 2018 - 05:45 PM

I started playing with the Steam launch. It used to work fine. My configuration hasn't changed, as I'm using a gaming laptop, but each patch has resulted in intermittent stuttering and FPS drops, and they're getting worse and worse with each patch. Now, I'm lucky to get through half a match with FPS > 20. And yet, my FPS will sometimes spike to over 100 while waiting on the ready screen.

I've tried a lot of the suggestions I've found online, but none of them solved the issue. I contacted tech support, but after going back and forth a couple of times, following their instructions, I now have to delete the Shader cache every time I launch, or it crashes at login.

And I haven't gotten any reply from tech support since the end of February.

#2 NARC BAIT

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 518 posts
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationAustralia

Posted 10 March 2018 - 06:31 PM

the 'ready screen' inside a dropship isnt really a good indicator of anything, the game is only rendering 1m - 10m in front of the cockpit, and its static, and half the game systems havent come online to bring things downwards ....

im going to assume your on an intel, and assuming your up to date, spectre/meltdown patches have potentially had %5-%20 impact

depending on configuration, windows may or may not be auto defragmenting the drive ... and having segments of the game laying all over the drive can be a real issue ....

it tends to be useful to give us an idea of the hardware you've got .... if you dont have those details on hand, you can download a small benchmark utility (5.3 mb) from http://www.userbench...erBenchMark.exe and tell us the end result page for the run, it will look like - http://www.userbench...UserRun/7744008 and will contain the info about your machine ....

#3 Tarl Cabot

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Tai-sho