#1 Grotonomus

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 367 posts
  • Facebook: Link
  • Twitter: Link
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationMorningside, Pandora OA, Tamar March, Lyran Space, Federated Commonwealth

Posted 23 December 2011 - 05:58 PM

Hello Mechwarriors,

I've been in various gaming Guilds and Clans with independent websites, but I have never created or managed one before. I am open to any suggestions or help involving website creation or hosting services. I've already started with posting my unit on both the Mechwarrior Wiki and the MWO Wiki. I am a veteran of the Table Top, Mechwarriors 2-4, Mektek & Megamek but I unfortunately have never had to create a website.

Again any help is appreciated.

Many Thanks,
Arden

#2 swamp hag

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • WC 2017 Participant
  • 1,482 posts

Posted 23 December 2011 - 06:43 PM

Guildportal or Enjin are probably your best bet if you have no web experience. They look sharp enough, and are easy enough to set up by yourself - also, they're secure and backed by a company so you don't have to worry about that either.

Edited by glory, 23 December 2011 - 06:43 PM.

#3 TyR

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 133 posts
  • LocationIL

Posted 23 December 2011 - 07:06 PM