68 replies to this topic

#21 GeminiWolf

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Howl
  • The Howl
  • 743 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 02 September 2018 - 06:53 PM

dante245 thank you, for being a positive influence in the forums and community. Instead of complaining you are moving forward with a building solution and this is very commendable.

#22 Ensaine

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 831 posts
  • LocationOn a frozen rock .....

Posted 03 September 2018 - 03:01 AM

View PostGingerk1d, on 30 August 2018 - 12:58 PM, said:

Hey dante,

Not really here to argue with you, just adding my opinion since I have some experience with community organizing. I want the game to succeed, and community is a big part of that, so trying to help out.

Currently the chat market is cornered by twitch chat and discord. I prefer the latter. I'm familiar with how Discord scales and it goes way beyond 30 users. There is no pay for user cap. You can disable the in game overlays. There's a mobile app you can use to keep up with your unit/faction/whatever on the go. It makes sense.

The crux of this post is "how do we unite a dwindling community". The solution you've proposed is 10-15 years behind the technology curve. It is not a good path for future success.

Not even close to accurate.......Teamspeak is a Voice Comms program, not a social media platform.
It has way more features than Discord, some for the Server admin, some for channel operators, but overall, Teamspeak is a lot more professional.

The only reason Discord got anywhere is because the server side is 'free' (although there are no true servers), and you can post a pic of your dog....... that's the end of it......

The interface is way more straightforward.

Stop with the Discord thing......

#23 dante245

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Altruist
  • The Altruist
  • 577 posts
  • Facebook: Link
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 03 September 2018 - 03:49 AM