Mw Regrets

41 replies to this topic

#1 Morhadel

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • Bridesmaid
  • 128 posts

Posted 17 June 2020 - 08:16 PM

I have been a Mechwarrior Fan since 1996, It is my favorite IP. But between MWO and MW5 mercs, I wish PGI and Russ had never gotten their hands on this IP. When I started playing the Beta, awesome, they have plenty of room to make this game great, And then the Downward Spiral happened, has just gotten worse. MW5 comes out and I'm all ready for it to be amazing, and when playing mw5, I catch my self thinking, god I wish this was more like MWO. and thats when I realize they took everything that the community disliked about MWO and doubled down on it in MW5. I am above $1000 invested in this with PGI and I regret every Dime. No forum for MW5, well they learned that form the community warfare they started against the community. PGI will never get another dime from me, NOT even if they make another game, The best thing that could happen to the Mechwarrior IP is for PGI to loose it.

Edited by Morhadel, 17 June 2020 - 08:17 PM.

#2 LordNothing

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 16,786 posts

Posted 17 June 2020 - 08:56 PM

well i spent maybe a third of that and still feel like i got ripped off. mw5 was also disappointing. i dont think people know how to make games anymore.

#3 RickySpanish

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 3,511 posts
  • LocationWubbing your comrades

Posted 18 June 2020 - 11:14 AM

Right, because game developers the world over were absolutely clamouring to get their hands on the IP for all this time just to prove how it could be done. Oh, wait, they were not.

Can I have your stuff?

#4 OneTeamPlayer

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 399 posts

Posted 18 June 2020 - 11:41 AM

View PostRickySpanish, on 18 June 2020 - 11:14 AM, said: