• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Territorial
  • The Territorial
  • 3,404 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • Facebook: Link
  • LocationAt your 6 :)

Posted 23 September 2020 - 12:31 AM

The five (5) Camo colors are now FREE: Basic colors: Purple, Red, Orange, Green, Blue.
[Mechlab]>>[Camo_Spec]>>[Color]>>[Basic]

Not sure when this had happened, but it sure is helpful for newcomers (and returning players)!!

- - - - - - - - - -
1. Wish I got this advice 2 months ago when I started playing MWO again...
Countless lights picking off my LRM boat because I did not keep up with my group.

2. Did you know that you can buy five (5) Camo colors for common C-Bills only?
[Camo_Spec]>>[Color]
Change the Filter from [All]>>[Basic]

Have fun coloring your shiny new mech!

View PostBolo Atari, on 17 September 2020 - 05:59 PM, said:

Welcome to MWO!

1 thing on LRMs: direct fire them.

Not always, but seriously do not stay in the back and try to keep a lock on. Time is being spent for that lock you could be using to help the team. So move with the Lance and shoot what they see. Frankly, you don't even a lock on: keep your reticle on the target and just shoot. Sure, the spread will be wider, but time is essential.

Otherwise, experience Light Mech players will hunt you down or you'll be one of the last Mechs standing with little to show for it.

For my part, do I LRM? No. Have I? Yes, because I wanted to experience what it's about. It's a lazy weapon overall, but has it's place, yet I'll gladly 'Press R' for those who prefer using it. I found more value as a direct fire weapon, thus this opinion.

YMMV ^^

Edited by w0qj, 01 June 2021 - 08:56 PM.

#42 Dekallis

• PipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • 56 posts

Posted 23 September 2020 - 11:11 AM

Just one?