Teams Killing Quick Play

125 replies to this topic

#1 MPhoenix

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 119 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 20 October 2021 - 11:32 PM

Whoever thought letting groups drop in quick play was a good idea is a loon.

It's bad enough when a whole lance is one unit which has happened in 70% of the matches I've played in the past several days but this last match was ridiculous.
Six of the opfor were the same unit tag, half the opposing team.

I'm new to this game, barely out of cadet phase, so this is tier 5 quick play. As a newb I know I'm suppose to be matched with the other dregs and that's fine, I'm learning so that's to be expected.
But I've never played an online game where they allowed this kind of stacking of the deck. Even EQ wasn't this bad.

I've played desktop BattleTech since the mid 90's, I really wanted to enjoy this I mean piloting the mechs we had a figures should be fun.

Being repeatedly steamrolled in 12-1 matches is not fun nor interesting enough to want to continue. If it was just me dying regularly I'd say okay I suck but I'll get better. But 12-1 or 12-2 from team drops on a regular basis is not just me sucking.

Make it an option, a team vs team server or something but in quick play where the idea is drop in have a game and have fun it's toxic.

Oh well, I've had my say. After all these years playing MMOGs I don't expect anything to change, it rarely does.

#2 martian

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 7,884 posts

Posted 20 October 2021 - 11:46 PM

View PostMPhoenix, on 20 October 2021 - 11:32 PM, said:

His name is Russ Bullock.

Use Twitter to contact him. He ignores this forums.

It's bad enough when a whole lance is one unit which has happened in 70% of the matches I've played in the past several days but this last match was ridiculous.

The official position of PGI is to force solo casual players to play against premade groups.