General Social

12 replies to this topic

#1 blastedmast3R

• PipPip
  • Little Helper
  • 31 posts
  • LocationConroe, TX

Posted 08 November 2021 - 01:00 PM

So, I'm relatively new to MWO, I've only played since the spring, and this is my first post here. I just want to say, this is easily the best game community I've run across. I've been a gamer for a long time. We're talking Atari in 1986. I was active in the Bungie.net community back in the early 2000s, as well as the Xbox.com forums around the same time. I also dabbled in the modding community for Space Engineers a few years ago. I've been around the block.

This past weekend was packed full of matches where the in-game communication was on point, and the level of good sportsmanship (or sportspersonship, if you prefer) was very high. Everyone seemed very pleased to be there, and though there were a few salty characters, they were few and far between.

It was a distinct pleasure. Thanks everyone, and please keep it up!

-blastedmast3R

#2 CFC Conky

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Fire
  • Fire
  • 1,766 posts
  • LocationThe PSR basement.

Posted 08 November 2021 - 01:23 PM

View Postblastedmast3R, on 08 November 2021 - 01:00 PM, said:

So, I'm relatively new to MWO, I've only played since the spring, and this is my first post here. I just want to say, this is easily the best game community I've run across. I've been a gamer for a long time. We're talking Atari in 1986. I was active in the Bungie.net community back in the early 2000s, as well as the Xbox.com forums around the same time. I also dabbled in the modding community for Space Engineers a few years ago. I've been around the block.

This past weekend was packed full of matches where the in-game communication was on point, and the level of good sportsmanship (or sportspersonship, if you prefer) was very high. Everyone seemed very pleased to be there, and though there were a few salty characters, they were few and far between.

-blastedmast3R