Lucky Charms Event Rewards

8 replies to this topic

#1 Uberchaoslord

Rookie

• Bridesmaid
  • 5 posts

Posted 15 March 2024 - 04:45 PM

Can I make a suggestion to the devs? I'm a pretty new player, and only have about 10 mechs currently. I haven't tried most of the chassis that are available as heros at the end of this event.

Can you please switch the trial mechs to at least be a base version of all the heroes available? I have no idea what to pick!?!

I just realized the hero list is at least of one of each chassis, which might be unreasonable. But the trial ones literally have not changed since I started playing. And I also realize that you can try each in the testing grounds, but that's not the same as vs actual pilots.

Edited by Uberchaoslord, 15 March 2024 - 05:15 PM.

#2 Wraith 1

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 710 posts

Posted 15 March 2024 - 05:16 PM

There's way too many mechs to choose from to put them all on trial rotation, and the unskilled stock loadout isn't indicative of a mech's performance even for hero mechs. You'd probably have an easier time making a thread in the new player help forum and describing what kind of mech you're looking for; or going to https://grimmechs.is...Database?h=hero and looking at loadouts for ideas, then using the store mechlab to try them in the testing grounds.

#3 Uberchaoslord

Rookie

• Bridesmaid
  • 5 posts

Posted 15 March 2024 - 05:32 PM

View PostWraith 1, on 15 March 2024 - 05:16 PM, said:

There's way too many mechs to choose from to put them all on trial rotation, and the unskilled stock loadout isn't indicative of a mech's performance even for hero mechs. You'd probably have an easier time making a thread in the new player help forum and describing what kind of mech you're looking for; or going to https://grimmechs.is...Database?h=hero and looking at loadouts for ideas, then using the store mechlab to try them in the testing grounds.