#1 DarkBazerker

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The God
  • The God
  • 258 posts
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationWaffle House

Posted 19 March 2024 - 06:05 PM

The clan side was just kind of there, nothing to write home about, maybe get better later on.

The only thing of note on the IS side is thunderbolts are interesting if your a missile person, and LAC 2/5 as well as SB gauss seem to be the star of the patch.

Silver bullet feels good, like it alot, tho I'm not good with it, I think its close to were it needs to be.

LAC 2s need to fire faster they just feel, like someone forgot to put enough powder in the shell.

LAC 5 same as 2s need to fire faster as they feel like ac10s with half damage. They also need to have there heat reduced as they are abit spicy for average use.

All and all the patch as fun, but much of the stuff blended in with what was there, which might be a good thing?

#2 1Exitar1

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • Knight Errant
  • 253 posts
  • LocationSomewhere in the Milkyway Galaxy

Posted 20 March 2024 - 05:27 PM

AP Gauss needs to fire a little bit faster too. Not much, but a little.

#3 LordNothing

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 16,786 posts

Posted 20 March 2024 - 08:38 PM

yes my warthog needs more murder spew.

#4 Mark Yore

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Deadset Legend
  • Deadset Legend
  • 217 posts

Posted 23 March 2024 - 02:41 AM

Given the amount of face time required, the Beam Laser is a bit underpowered. Adding more of them to a build just decreases the time you can use it for due to heat.

I'd like it to add more heat at the other end, making it more of a very long range flamethrower. Could you stun lock other mechs from a distance? Could you make them overheat and explode? Yes, yes you could.