Pilot Skill Rating System.

3 replies to this topic

#1 Dayo

Rookie

• Survivor
  • 1 posts

Posted Yesterday, 07:00 PM

How about a fix to the PSR b4 anything else?

Just saying it seems like the psr is more about the luck of the draw team wise than individual skill.

Anyone else feel likewise ?

Edited by Dayo, Yesterday, 07:01 PM.

#2 martian

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 8,280 posts

Posted Yesterday, 11:17 PM

View PostDayo, on 18 October 2024 - 07:00 PM, said:

How about a fix to the PSR b4 anything else?

Just saying it seems like the psr is more about the luck of the draw team wise than individual skill.

Anyone else feel likewise ?
Some players have climbed from Tier 5 to Tier 1. During their way to the top, they played with all kinds of players - from total beginners to top players. They also played various game modes on various maps.

It is difficult to believe that they were "lucky" in the span of hundreds of games.

Perhaps their skill actually had something to do with their rise to Tier 1.

#3 Unknown Pwn

• Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted Today, 12:42 PM

View Postmartian, on 18 October 2024 - 11:17 PM, said:

Some players have climbed from Tier 5 to Tier 1. During their way to the top, they played with all kinds of players - from total beginners to top players. They also played various game modes on various maps.

It is difficult to believe that they were "lucky" in the span of hundreds of games.

Perhaps their skill actually had something to do with their rise to Tier 1.

You would think so. But there are a lot of hard coded score items that generate a lot of score such as multiple AMS systems. Tag, Narc, staying in formation.

Then there is the damage component while in formation which is considerably less when you are not.

There are also a number of scoring factors that are anemic in rewards such as scouting.