ForumWarrior

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Hammer
  • The Hammer
  • 47,187 posts
  • Locationclimbing Mt Tryhard, one smoldering Meta-Mech corpse at a time

Posted 02 March 2014 - 10:22 AM

View PostWill9761, on 01 March 2014 - 02:35 PM, said:

This is my first time doing a repaint of mech art. I have repainted this Hunchback in my unit's colors of the Hesperus II Tamarind March Militia. So let me know any comments, advice, or feedback for painting mechs.
Posted Image

well done, but you might want to tone down the hue saturation a skosh. The colors are alittle more day-glo than canon, I believe, lol! :)

#5222 Iqfish

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,488 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • LocationGermany, CGN

Posted 02 March 2014 - 10:31 AM

Posted Image

Dat saturation!

Don't get me wrong: Great result for first attempt, just try to make your mechs a little more "real" looking.

Edited by IqfishLP, 03 March 2014 - 04:37 PM.

#5223 Ironhawk

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 1,333 posts
  • LocationMontreal

Posted 03 March 2014 - 04:42 PM

Hey guys! How have you been?

Super busy myself. Also, the Atlas Hunters are officially launched and actively recruiting since the last couple of weeks so the little free time I got was sucked away by logistics and MW:O gaming! The bloody grin and cool scratch marks ideas are his.

Alright, this custom job requested by NautilusCommand awhile ago was long overdue. Thanks for your patience, NC! The Marik insignia is by me also.

Posted Image

#5224 Grendel408

• Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 2,611 posts
  • LocationBay Area, California

Posted 03 March 2014 - 05:25 PM