Sneak Preview! Turbo Corvair v2.0 SimPit (AS-7 SimPit)

61 replies to this topic

#21 Ulfried Tohrsson

• PipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 2
  • FP Veteran - Beta 2
  • 39 posts
  • Locationeastgermany

Posted 21 October 2012 - 02:23 AM

Wow nice work.. for this i need a new room. damit i must learn electricconstruction....awsome.

#22 Ice Naga

• PipPip
  • 37 posts

Posted 21 October 2012 - 03:08 AM

As an aspiring pit builder, I really hope you document this process in more detail.

#23 SmackZ

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 303 posts
  • LocationColorado

Posted 21 October 2012 - 06:45 AM

Awsome start on your Pit! I'am a pit bulder myself, you should post your project here http://www.thewayipl...forum/index.php great site with alot of pit building info on hardware and home made stuff. Mostly for race setups but it has alot of pertinent info on building button box's and rudders and such that you will still need to build.Tell em SJ Smackz sent ya.

Edited by SmackZ, 21 October 2012 - 06:49 AM.

#24 XTRMNTR2K

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 177 posts
  • LocationTerra

Posted 21 October 2012 - 07:05 AM

View PostTurbo Corvair, on 20 October 2012 - 06:39 PM, said:

I am loathe to dignify this with a response, but I am essentially always in the top three in pre-made groups, often first.

Just want to provide some support: First it's good to know you stick to the 'stick (pardon the pun) as means of control and seem to enjoy it. And I agree that people who think joystick = bad couldn't be further from the truth. I have switched from KB+M to my Logitech G940 a while ago and for the few hours I've played since then I've been consistently in the top 3 of almost each game, often outperforming everyone else in terms of kills/supports and raw damage. And I'm average at best, so it's probably safe to say I'm actually doing better using a HOTAS setup.