#1 Czechu_NS

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 182 posts
  • LocationPoland

Posted 23 May 2012 - 07:19 AM

Posted Image

OK, this is my idea for the Axman. AXM-1N that is. My version doesn't have hand actuator - instead it has additional actuator (let's call it "hatchet actuator") for better swing. This is because I thought that a hand-held melee weapon could be easily dropped by accident in battle. So do you (or not) like such an idea for a melee weapon?

Of course I'm planning to re-draw this hatchet to look like an original one (hand-held version).

Personally I would love to pilot Axman in Mechwarrior Online even without his hatchet, or while having it only as the cosmetic thing in his arm/hand (at least for now).
PS: Keep in mind that I'm not an artist so this is not a super skilled artistic drawing. I just wanted to show the visualisation of my idea.

EDIT:

Just in case anyone missed my improved image on second page...
Posted Image

Edited by Czechu NS, 01 June 2012 - 04:52 AM.

#2 Adridos

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • 10,635 posts
  • LocationHiding in a cake, left in green city called New A... something.

Posted 23 May 2012 - 07:26 AM

Wow, really nice Axman. Utilitarian look and FD's style of armor plates, lasers, etc.

You've made a bloody good picture. :blink:

#3 Armored Yokai

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • IS Exemplar
  • IS Exemplar
  • 1,950 posts
  • LocationHouston,TX

Posted 23 May 2012 - 07:27 AM

is it prepared to go supermechsayan?
but nice picture pretty cool

#4 Dihm

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,312 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • LocationPlanet Trondheim

Posted 23 May 2012 - 07:28 AM

A much more logical setup. I do wonder if there's a "point" to having it double bladed aside from added mass, would it even be able to make a swing with the back "edge"? I guess you could do a sort of uppercut, try to catch the opponent in the crotch. :blink:

Nice concept!